Supporters of Temporary Visitors Driver's Licenses

The following individuals and organizations have signed on to the Statement of Support:

Law Enforcement 

See the Law Enforcement Sign-On Letter 

  • Mike Tupper, Marshalltown Chief of Police
  • Bill McCarthy, Polk County Sheriff
  • Paul Fitzgerald, Story County Sheriff
  • Judy Bradshaw, former Des Moines Chief of Police
  • Ric Martinez, Nevada Public Safety Director
  • Mark Prosser, Storm Lake Public Safety Director/Police Chief
  • Daniel J. Trelka, Waterloo Director of Safety Services
  • John R. "Jake" McGee, Oskaloosa Chief of Police
  • Lawrence McNaul, West Liberty City Administrator/Chief of Police
  • Dennis Conard, Scott County Sheriff
  • Tony Thompson, Blackhawk County Sheriff
  • Ray Beltran, Eagle Grove Chief of Police
  • Larry Richtsmeier, Franklin County Sheriff

Victims' Advocates

  • Iowa Coalition Against Domestic Violence
  • LUNA (Latinas Unidas por Un Nuevo Amanecer)
  • ACCESS (Assault Care Center Extending Shelter & Support), Greene, Boone, Story, Marshall, Tama Counties
  • Iowa Organization for Victim Assistance 

Business Leaders, Businesses & Professional Organizations

  • Joe Crookham, Musco Lighting CEO
  • Brendan Comito, Capital City Fruit, Inc., COO
  • Juan O. Rodriquez, Mundo Latino Diversity Insurance Inc.
  • 5 de Mayo Mexican Restaurant, Des Moines
  • La Reina 1260 am
  • Brost Immigration Law Office, Cedar Falls
  • American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA) Iowa/Nebraska Chapter
  • National Association of Social Workers Iowa Chapter


  • Iowa AFL-CIO
  • South Central Iowa Federation of Labor AFL-CIO

Faith Organizations

  • Iowa Catholic Conference
  • Interfaith Alliance of Iowa & Action Fund
  • AMOS (A Mid Iowa Organizing Strategy)
  • Trinity United Methodist Church, Las Americas Communidad de Fe
  • Methodist Federation for Social Action, Iowa Chapter
  • Iowa JFON Committee 
  • Iowa Unitarian Universalist Witness Advocacy Network
  • Quad Cities Interfaith 
  • Iowa Conference United Methodist Women 

Community and Advocacy Groups

  • ACLU of Iowa
  • League of United Latin American Citizens (LULAC) of Iowa
  • Iowa Citizens for Community Improvement (Iowa CCI) 
  • Iowa Citizen Action Network 
  • American Friends Service Committee
  • Iowa Commission on Latino Affairs
  • Southwest Iowa Latino Resource Center
  • Immigrant Allies of Marshalltown
  • Crossing Borders- Dubuque
  • YWCA of Black Hawk County
  • DREAM Iowa
  • Cedar Valley Advocates for Immigrant and Refugee Rights
  • CASA of Sioux County